Budget Cuts Anecdotes

#GilbertSchools Budget Cuts Anecdotes: Sport Fees going up and Kindergarten classes crowded #gpsanecdotes

From a GPS Parent:

I seen on FB you want to know what cuts we are noticing in our schools. My oldest child is in high school and plays several sports. In addition to the $100 per sport athletic fee, for cross country we have to pay an additional $44 to participate in the meets. In prior years this came from the $100 fee but now that doesn’t cover the cost of the meets.

Also, my youngest child started kindergarten this year and I was shocked that they have squeezed 25 students into her portable classroom. Seriously, her classroom is so cramped I can’t believe its within fire codes.

I am so unhappy with our district anymore. If we do not get the board turned in the right direction soon, this will be our last year in GPS.

Click here to learn more about Gilbert Public Schools’ Budget Cuts Anecdotes. Please post your story in our Facebook Timeline or if you prefer to be anonymous please don’t hesitate to send us a private message via Facebook or Twitter or simply send us an email: gpsbobserver{at}gmail.com.

Leave a comment